Tucked in-between a dry cleaners and jewelry shop on the block of Polk Street that gets most traffic for Walgreens is the small but beautifully stocked kitchenware store called City Discount. The owner and staff are always on hand to help you find whats missing in your kitchen. And, I always leave with one or two extra items I never thought I’d need. Some people consider this place to be a neighborhood version of Williams-Sonoma. They stock everything from barware, glassware, cookware to some really particular specialty food items.

Today I picked up some Smoked Paprika, anchovies with capers and my favorite green olives – Picholine. They also stock the perfect candlesticks in a beautiful muted array of colors.

I love City Discount!

City Discount

1524 Polk Street

San Francisco, CA

451.771.4649

