Well – the day as finally arrived and I am busy prepping for the GayCities, Absolut, Pacific Coast Farmers Market and farm: table dinner for eight. The produce from the farmers market is just spectacular. You can get stuff from them on Wednesday afternoons in the Castro (Noe & Market) or on Sunday at Divisidero and Grove Streets. There was an abundance of the things to choose from.

Pacific Coast Farmers Market

I’ve been working on the menu for a couple of weeks and it sounds really good! GayCities has been so thrilled with this event – we even spoke of possibly doing it seasonally! And, the Absolut cocktails on the rooftop garden of farm: table are gonna be major. The gardener Jason will also be bartending on the roof to talk about his garden. My pastry chef Cole Church is turning those figs into an amazing galette as I type. And, my sous chef Ariel Dunitz-Johnson is busy chopping herbs for the salsa verde. We haven’t even served anything yet and I’m so excited about the next one! To wrap it all up  the dinner is being photographed by my personal photographer Allen Jordon!

Menu design by Ariel Dunitz-Johnson

 

