DJ Will Automagic

DJ Will Automagic is one third part of the creation SPANK. They throw a roving monthly party that serves as the release event for Spank Zine and brings together trend leaders from the art world and the downtown NYC performance scene. I’ve had the pleasure of attending and performing at this awesome party. And, the SPANK team has come out to San Francisco for my Annual Pride Party as well as Booty Call Wednesdays. But almost more than parties and music Will and I love food. Whenever we visit each others cities we always make time to share food at our favorite restaurants.

DJ Will as a unicorn.

He also really loves unicorns. DJ Will answers my foodie questionnaire here…

What is your favorite dessert?

I realllly love chocolate chip cookies, the kind that get crispy because of how much butter they have in them. But wait, I also have to mention homemade caramel ice cream…

What restaurant would you call your home?

The sister restaurants Il Bagatto and Il Posto here in the east village in NYC.

What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Armadillo stew in Paraguay.

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?

Lucky Charms but my parents wouldn’t let me eat them… I learned to love Grape-nuts.

What is your favorite food to pig out on after the club?

Um… pizza

