I’m voting Bevan Dufty for Mayor of San Francisco next Tuesday, November 8th at the election polls. We recently went out to Zuni Cafe for oysters and champagne and talked about our lives in San Francisco. While we were out on the town it was exhilarating to find out that we both know just about everyone in this city. It was even more fun to introduce Bevan to my friends that he didn’t know and vice-versa. I admire how extremely personal and engaging he is with everyone he talks to. Bevan inspires me – I hope he inspires you. He answers my foodie questionnaire here:

Bevan and I at Zuni Cafe. Image by Allen Jordan

What is your favorite dessert?
St. Honore birthday cake from Dianda Pastry in Mission or Victoria Pastry in North Beach

What restaurant would you call your home?
Yank Sing or Castro Squat and Gobble or Don Ramon’s

What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?
Chitterlings before I became pescaterian!

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?
Lucky Charms
What is your favorite food to pig out on after the club?
A slice of Greco from Mythic Pizza or an It’s-It ice cream sandwich (since 1928!) from the corner store

Our next Mayor - Bevan Dufty

