I met and photographed Jason not long after he moved to San Francisco. We’ve remained great friends and are both devoted SF Foodies. We have very similar tastes in food and music and have shared both across the city. He currently plays a big part in SF’s music scene as part of Honey Soundsystem. He has also been collaborating regularly with Mr. International Records on some really great tracks. Food and music aside – Jason is an absolute sweetheart. He answers my foodie questionnaire here – after the image of him in my apartment in his underwear:

Jason on my bench.

What is your favorite dessert?
The panna cotta at Delfina and the creme brulee at Slanted Door compete for the top spot. Though – sometimes a bag of Haribo Gummy Bears will suffice.

What restaurant would you call your home?
Zuni Cafe

What is the strangest or most inspiring thing you’ve ever eaten?
My birthday meal at Outerlands was inspiring. It’s such a low key environment and the food they pump out of their kitchen is incredible. Blood sausage & sweetbreads would count among the stranger things I’ve eaten. Not sure I’d repeat the experience.

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?  
Golden Grahams

What is your favorite food to pig-out on after the club?
I like to keep Primavera tamales in the fridge just for this purpose.

Jason Kendig

