Who is the most loved drag queen in San Francisco you ask? None other than the always beautiful and smiling Mutha Chucka. Hands down there isn’t a sweeter queen out there. She is always armed with two things – personalized lighters (that have become coveted in our community) and her trusty point and shoot camera. When she takes your picture she ranks right up there with some of the cities best nightlife photographers – even while she’s juggling a beer, her purse and a makeup bag in her hands.

Mutha Chucka by DOT

Coming up in the world of  Mutha Chucka:  Monster Show – Real Housewives of Disney (04.19.12), Hi Some Thing (04.20.12), Ice Queen Sundays (04.22.12), various appearances at Blatino Oasis weekend in Palm Springs in May. She will also be hosting a charity beer bust for the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence on Sunday, May 13, 2012 for Mutha’s Day!

Mutha Chucka by Victor Douglas

What is your favorite dessert?

My favorite dessert is one that I like to make. I bake an angel food cake and cover it with home made whipped cream and fresh-cut strawberries – then I drizzle melted chocolate over each piece as I serve it.

What restaurant would you call your home?

Cafe Ethiopia is the best Ethiopian food I have ever had in the U.S. and my go-to restaurant. It’s the only food that I LOVE –  that I haven’t figured out how to cook!

What is the strangest or most inspiring thing you’ve ever eaten?

Chocolate covered garlic – it was like the Italian version of a Reese’s cup!

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?

Lucky Charms

What is your favorite food to pig-out on after the club?

My lifetime favorite would have to be junior roast beef, extra sauce, light mayo and cheese, fries and onion rings from a roast beef shop – preferably Beef & Seain the Boston area. My current favorite late treat would be pizza from Mozzarella Di Bufala or Orgasmica – I’m a sucker for the cornmeal crust!

