Todd Barket

Todd Barkett is always smiling. And, its an endearing one. He opened Unionmade in November of 2009 in a pre-1906 earthquake Victorian storefront at 493 Sanchez Street, situated on the border of San Francisco’s Mission and Castro districts. Voted one of the country’s 10 best independent mens stores by GQ Magazine and San Francisco’s best mens store by SF Weekly, Unionmade is known for our outstanding selection of men’s casual and fine clothing, shoes, new and vintage books, and men’s grooming products.

Todd is a great friend and has been a big supporter of my annual Pride Event. His shop is an inspiration in its devotion to showcasing American made goods. If  you’ve seen my kitchen you know that I have no room for another cookbook – but seem to walk out of the store with not one but two more every time I visit. This fall I got to further my modeling career by modeling for their second annual Unionmade Indigo Collection campaign.

Unionmade Indigo Collection

What is your favorite dessert?

Vanilla Ice cream with olive oil and sea salt.  So simple and so tasty.

What restaurant would you call your home?

Bar Tartine.  I love the updates with all of the wood and pottery and the menu is crazy!

What is the strangest or most inspiring thing you’ve ever eaten?

Japanese bean curd candy in Tokyo.  The colors and shapes were amazing.

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?

Rice Krispies

What is your favorite food to pig-out on after the club?

Good bread with cheese.

Todd and I at Pride.

