New neon at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

New neon at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

How excited am I to know that Mr. Holmes Bakehouse is opening right around the corner from my apartment. I spoke with baker Ry Stephen about croissants, neon, drag, french bulldogs, the Tenderloin and old acquaintances. It seems Ry and I have been neighbors for quite a some time as well as having the same circle of best friends – and yet we’ve never met! The brick and mortar shop is slated to open soon – like any day or next week and will be another welcome jewel in my quickly changing neighborhood. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more perfectly layered croissant and am happy to know that Jackson has a new place to call Holme on our morning walks.

The croissant at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

The croissant at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

Let’s meet up if your in the Tenderloin for a croissant.

Swag at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

Swag at Mr. Holmes Bakehouse

