Eli Lieb

Eli Lieb

Eli Lieb is an independent and openly gay American pop-singer song writer from Iowa. He lives in Los Angeles where he is currently working on his second album. I fell in love with Eli over a very romantic and intimate dinner a few months back here in San Francisco. After dinner he pulled out his big guitar and serenaded me with his beautiful song “Young Love“. On YouTube Eli’s covers of popular songs gained him gazilions of followers and fans.

Eli and I on our dinner date.

Eli and I on our dinner date.

Eli just released this video and I’m not mad at all that Shangela is in it instead of me. Not one bit!

Eli answers my foodie questionnaire here:

What is your favorite dessert?
Sticky Toffee pudding with hot custard. I love British food!

What restaurant would you call your home?
Tea And Sympathy in New York City. It’s a classic British tea house/restaurant. When I lived in New York, I was at that place probably 4 times a week. They knew me well.

What is the strangest or most inspiring thing you’ve ever eaten?
I had freeze dried pancakes that were made in front of me and the batter was in a syringe. It was at this place, Moto in Chicago.

What was your favorite breakfast cereal as a kid?
Oh man, well I wasn’t allowed the sugary cereals as a kid (which I now am grateful for). But I had them on special occasion and I remember loving Cap’n Crunch.

What is your favorite food to pig-out on after the club?
I love a big sandwich after a long night out. Or a bag of Pirates Booty. I’ll eat it while watching something funny like 30 Rock or Parks And Recreation.

