The Juanita MORE! Cocktail – Available at QBar/SF

Pablo knows how to squeeze my lemons.

It’s a popular drink on a cocktail menu. And it’s absolutely delicious! Created by bar manager Dana Gleim this cocktail was designed with my tastes in mind. I’ve been a whiskey and ginger gal for quite a long time. And I love to start my night off with one of these refreshing drinks. You can just follow the simple recipe here.

The Juanita MORE! Cocktail
4 blackberries / plus one for garnish

1/4 of a freshly squeezed lemon juice

2 ounces of Jameson Irish Whiskey

3 dashes of Angostura bitters

Splash of Bundaberg ginger beer
Ice

Gently muddle the blackberries in a pint glass. Squeeze the lemon juice into the glass and add the Jameson and bitters. Shake well and double-strain over a tall iced glass.

Bartender Pablo straining the muddled blackberries.

Top with Bundaberg ginger beer and garnish with a blackberry.

Drink and enjoy!

The Juanita MORE! Cocktail